Not ready for prime time, part trois

Because my wife is a retired Broome County employee I have prescription drug insurance coverage through the county. Today I received a letter from the company administering the program informing me that on January 1, 2014 my prescription drug benefit would be transferred to Medicare Part D. That letter, dated April 16, assured me that I would receive a “welcome kit” before the change took effect. Need I say that I have seen no such kit? It only took the administration of Li’l Debbie Preston three and one half months after it took effect to inform county retirees of a change in their insurance coverage. I guess she was too busy posing for photo ops and her staff were tied up bullying country employees to see to this. As it happens, because of the Affordable Care Act, aka Obamacare, the county saves money and I get better prescription drug coverage. And we have seen yet again that the only problem with Obamacare is Republican incompetence or malfeasance—take your pick.

0 Responses to “Not ready for prime time, part trois”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

